Guard of sleep

Find me in your dreams,

I will be waiting,

Eagerly on a cloud,

Patiently surrounding my self with thoughts of you,

I fill my time floating on,

Moving through your mind

Swiftly filling your mind with the shadows of my eyes,

Through the skies of your slumber,

I gravitate towards your soul,

Mending and sewing up,

The cuts and bruises of your past,

Delicately soothing what hurts most 

The memories that sting with posion,

The wounds that just won’t stop bleeding ,

Some of these wounds I have inflicted ,

Moments where I was infected,

These wounds I cannot fix,

But I will prove that I am worthy of your dreams.

Leave a Reply

