Barren seed

Im feeling kind of low,

My light has extinguished,

Time is running out,

I wish I was another person,

A face that meant something to Millon’s,

Yet my face has no eyes ,

No recognizable features,

I am a shadow walking across the earth,

Without purpose ,

Without a destination,

Time is my worst enemy ,

The longer I stay,

The harder I fall,

I need a surge of brilliance,

Something to make my clock tick again,

Water for this emotional draught ,

I am a seedling still I need to be nurtured through the day ,

And grow within the long lost night.

Leave a Reply

