Lost child

I see you,

Peering through the shadows,

You wish things were different,

You long for my happiness ,

What happened to that little boy,

Where did he go,

Full of potential,

Full of life,

I see you clearly,

I know you feel bad for running away,

But where did you go,

Please come back,

I want that sense of purpose,

I want that drive again,

I want to see through thoughs

Childish eyes,

That sweet sense of wonder,

Maybe one day,

We will reconcile our differences 

Maybe one day we will heal,

Until then I float on.

Leave a Reply

