Horrid Fortress

Sweet screams ,

Wicked laughter,

I fall,

Deep within a labrynth,

Full of maniacal smiles,

And mirrors of insanity,

Walking through the corridors,

The sounds of thousands penetrate my soul,

Laughing at  and mocking me,

Shattering the glass ceiling ,

Seepibg through the cracks ,

A poisonous gas,

Thick as death,

Full of doubt and anlxiety,

The poison is life,

Memories of self worth and confidence,

A doppelganger of a happy child,

Mimics my every move,

He taunts me with happiness ,

I run from him deep within the walls of the fortress,

I can feel the walls breathing , coming to life,

Hunting me down I finally give up.

2 thoughts on “Horrid Fortress

  1. This is a beautiful piece of writing. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. I feel I can relate to this. I am following you so that I can read more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

