Twilight Fog

Raging night, I cannot see,

Blinded by the fog,

Suffocating the twilight skies,

The smoke that creeps out of my mouth ,

Created by the brisk and daggering air,

Alone I walk , running away from happiness,

Only comforted in the thought that it will never get better,

Such comfort is fake, and I know it,

But in the shadows of my life,

I burrow in an anxious blanket,

I know this feeling will pass,

But the terror of the night is all I know,

I await harder times, at least there consistent,

A constant hum  a staggering cry,

Even thought the happiest of moments, I can only appreciate them slightly,

I know that the darkness will seep in ,

Give it time .

Leave a Reply

