Walk away

Running away I look back one last time,
I see the destruction i have caused,
Everything I touch crumbles in decay,
Becoming mortal soil,
My world is one of loneliness and dirt ,
The filth, cries by my daggers
My words shouldn’t be trusted,
My tears are poisonous,
Deceiving all in my wake,
I beg of you,
Please don’t imbibe,
I will only cause you turmoil,
your soul will become sludge,
Dripping like oil,
Even the most beautiful silver,
Sparkling in your eyes
Will rust in my hands ,
Garbage is all I know,
A filthy life full of pain,
I walk this path knowing that all happiness ends,
You should let go of my hand.

Leave a Reply

