The tears of love

Losing you in the morning light,
Whispering kisses gently saying goodbye,
Feeling your tears walk away from my life,
I hear what you say,
i fear what you feel,
In my heart you are gone already,
Even though you say you will always be here,
I have heard these words before,
Incantations, a spell so poisonous,
My past sneers at my heart,
Unloading my insecurities like a fully cocked gun,
The dagger that lies in the morning dew,
Cuts me with your kisses,
It’s not easy to love so deeply,
I drown in my own happiness,
Gasping for your embrace.

Leave a Reply

