Littered lives

Another season i cant speak for,

An alarming year I didn’t make mine,

A record that skips the song and dance of dreams,

My dreams unfulfilled, with no one else to blame,

I was supposed to make magic,

but my wand is sputtering and broken,

I have dealt my self a near perfect hand,

a royal flush knighted with class,

but with every attempt to win my game,

I freeze in my uncertainty and fizzle out

the flame,

my biggest fear is the path i walk,

filled with glass and trash of my hopes and aspirations,

littered with past mantras and fame.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

