Sanity’s road

I’m at a crossroads,
Stuck at the fork between,
normalcy and insanity,
The dusty road becomes a tornado at my feet,
Walking across my deserted mind,
I see,
Visions of whom I should be,
The grasp of the lonely dusk,
Haunts my evening skies,
Birthing dark clouds looming over my spirit,
My shoes weathered by affliction,
Deep seeded pain,
I am only beginning to see,
Years of sucking it up,
A lifetime of trying to be normal,
Feeling like I was broken like my night time sobs.

One thought on “Sanity’s road

Leave a Reply

