Knockout

Pummeled by my dreams I prepare for my last bout,
My last chance to become a champion,
I want to feel the victory,
Winning my battle with uncertainty,
I see my hand being raised,
The roar of my mental crowd,
The pride of my family for once in my life,
It’s time for my title bout,
I don’t want much,
Just a simple life,
Adorned with love and security,
To hold my hand high in the air and to know my pride is merited,
So I strap on my gloves,
I lace my boots,
I am ready,
Rabid for the ring of the Bell,
I am focused,
Round by round I won’t stop,
Until the crowd in my mind,
Rushes the ring,
And I finally become the best I can be.

Leave a Reply

