Slipping away

I fell that i have lost her again,
Chasing dragons in my sleep,
Dancing on her scales,
Slipping between realities,
Hazed i go through days,
Without her touch,
Her voice so distant,
As days pass by,
Please sweet angel show your face,
You are my morphine,
my sweet drug of choice,
A bittersweet drip,
I inject you into my silence,
I nod off into you,
I feel you pulse through my listless veins,
Reviving my collapsed body,
Missing your smile has left me lifeless,
I hope that I see you again,
I wish that you would see,
You are my biggest need,
I am your tireless fiend.

Leave a Reply

