Time is sweet

My calendar is marked by memories and smiles,
Days and nights ending in your arms,
Ruptured by the clocks impending doom,
Seconds of melancholy taking you away from me,
Scheduled explosions marked in ink, written on the calendar that we hang by,
Highlighted era, a month soars forward,
A season changed in our smiles,
Soaring amongst the hourglass grains,
A year in your heart,
staring at us gently,
When I hold your hand,
I feel the pulse of our future,
Beating I see visions of years that we hold,
Our palms entangled,
decades unraveled,
So many hours tick in your grin,
My watch stopped, waiting for you desperately,
Moments in time tock by your heart.
Time is endless with you.

Leave a Reply

