Minstrel of night

I live in a life of slap happy insomnia,
Without her touch
lingering from above,
Day turns into night,
Tossing and turning,
Missing her in my bed,
Your Moon caresses me at night,
Sweet thoughts dance through my mind,
Rubbing my back with moon dust,
gently singing its darkened lullaby,
My dreams are hers,
She skips through my head
humming our story,
Soulful tune of the stars,
Hypnotic and entrancing,
Mesmerized, my tired eyes,
Sweet minstrel of the skies,
Your Autumn is my Ambian,
your touch is my morphine,
the heavy drip of your sweet drug,
calmly coursing through my veins,
I can gently rest now,
a good night.

Leave a Reply

