Last second plea

I wish for a fulfilled last breath,
Surrounded by smiles,
Taking shots of my ashes,
Laughing deep belly laughs,
Stories,
That spark my legacy,
I don’t want sadness,
Celebration abounds,
Please sing songs that I took my last breaths too,
Music my true companion,
My favorite lyrics posted on my headstone,
Tunes turning my grave,
I am a gentle man with few serious passions
Take care of my heart,
She the only one I ever loved,
Her sadness should be whisked away with hugs,
Get her drunk until she feels nothing,
Take her under your wings sweet angels,
My family, beautiful friends,
Don’t cry when I am lowered,
In my final resting place,
My heart was all of yours
You made my life illuminating

Leave a Reply

