Leaving torture

The belt straps are laughing at my battered skin,
Raised bumps from your maniacal grin,
Battered and bruised my hair in tangles,
living rag doll, bursting at the seams,
Spiteful stitch work unraveled,
Gaping holes of pride,
Cotton for guts,
Hear my porcelain screams,
Scarring is your love,
You kiss with punches,
Scared by your touch,
So I am leaving,
Far from your grasp around my throat,
Fleeing in the middle of the night,
Running for my life,
Quiet as death,
Hoping to get far away
before you wake,
Deceiving the devil,
With every step I take.

Leave a Reply

