A seductive coma

Sleeping I slip into something more comfortable,
My pillow and I dancing in the night, rustling, tussling, serenely drifting,

Thoughtless dreams,
I find my balance,
Dead silence, noiseless slumber,
My brain decompresses peacefully,

Forgiving rest,
take my spirit in your grasp,
A rejuvenating breath to my normal chaos,

Under sheets and blankets my life is on the mend,
Delicate stability for the powerless mind,

Snoring sonnets sound off,  role call for a hard days work.

Leave a Reply

