Waiting under the son

Could you be my father,
I walk through life wondering,
Looking at every Jack or Joe,
Down the street,
I have a daddy who loved me,
Unconditionally,
I still wonder though,
Could it be,
Under gray skylines,
In the bounce of the bus station,
Are you him,
Everyone tells me you tried,
Staying in my life,
Defending you must mean you were at least a good man,
They all speak of how you made the right decision,
That is probably true,
What I wouldn’t do to have one conversation over coffee,
Just to show you my man,
What I have become,
Just to show you sir,
What you created.

Leave a Reply

