The noose of innocence

Hanging on to your eyes,
listening for the whisper of your presence,
I rush from shadow to shadow,
Searching for a sign,
Desperately wanting you to appear,
Knowing that you are just a memory now,
Holding on hope so tight,
Your ghost haunts me now,
Strangled by the specter of your
smile,
Holding your hand is now a memory
so cruel,
Missing you is now killing me,
My blood bold and red,
Across the city streets,
mournful murder yo have committed,
My sweet life gone.

Leave a Reply

