Passionate Death

woman-alone-on-couch

Do tell me, should I leave?

Your heart is full now, I have no purpose.

You rode me hard,

took everything you  could,

swallowed me, daintily spitting out the excess.

You came to me battered and torn,

Feeling the dirge, we both mourned.

Passion has a way of leaving,

I could see it coming, gently retreating.

What i fear the most, when the kisses are

gone.

One thought on “Passionate Death

  1. Hello:

    I read, in your “About”, your sense of beginning and not following through; I beg to differ. I found this beautiful piece of writing to be poignant, structurally mature, and one that anyone with a heart will identify strongly with. Brilliant… waiting to read more. – Stephen

    Thank you also for following, “Through The Cracked Window,” I appreciate that greatly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

